Crushing The Deceiver Debut

Posted on March 16, 2018 by Bill Roxx

Roxx Records has been hitting the thrash scene hard this year, and not just thrash but straight up old school California thrash! Hot off the heels of the very successful new album from legendary Christian thrash band Deliverance, we are very excited to announce the debut release of Cali thrashers CRUSHING THE DECEIVER! Based in Central California Crushing The Deceiver are set to take the world by storm with their brand of straight up in your face thrash metal that is sure not to disappoint!

Crushing The Deceiver was formed in 2016 by Grant Mohler who handles vocals and Johnny Rios on guitars also featuring Ryan Morrow on bass and Trent Allen on drums. The band has a sole purpose and mission with Crushing The Deceiver and that is to save people’s lives, by bringing them to know God through Metal music. They are the true meaning of Jesus Metal, bold and unashamed.

The debut album is full of surprises featuring many guest appearances from across the Christian music scene. Including Jake Martin (Taking The Head of Goliath), Michael Phillips (Join The Dead, Deliverance), Greg Minier (The Crucified, Applehead) and Shawn Beaty (Dogwood) all doing what they do best and throwing it down on the bands debut release.

The band and Roxx will be celebrating with a very special CD listening party on the official release date May 4, 2018 in their home town of Clovis California and everyone is invited to this FREE event! Featuring some exclusive posters and stickers the band had made just for this event. You know this also happens to be ‘Star Wars’ day so extra points to anyone showing up prepared for that 😉 May the 4th be with you!

Lastly, Crushing The Deceiver will be playing their very first live show on July 28th as part of The Sacrivox Music Fest, the largest all Christian Punk and Metal show in the US this year! See you there!

Track Listing:
1. An Angels Armor
2. The Light Inside Me
3. Guide The Way To You
4. In God’s Hands
5. Pushing Back Hell
6. Crushing The Deceiver
7. Born Again
8. Forever Free
9. Gabriel’s Song

Pre Order is live now and all pre orders will come with an exclusive limited edition Crushing The Deceiver guitar pick! Visit for pre order information.

Facebook IconYouTube IconTwitter IconVisit Our Myspace PageVisit Our Myspace PageVisit Our Myspace PageVisit Our Myspace Page